My husband and I were interested in obtaining website traffic. We ran across Quality Traffic Supply and thought we found the right place. We purchsed via a 3rd party agency 180.00 dollars worth of traffic. The campaign we purchased was to direct 25,000 hits to our site in a month.
We became concerned when we never received a verification email of our purchase and when we had not heard from the company. The website states you will hear from an individual in 24 to 72 hrs that never happened. The site also has a 24 hr customer service logo that is not functional. The logo is a front to make you feel comfortable and by his scam.
We eventuallly recevied a email sometime later promising to start our campaing the next day and that we would receive the login info the verify our stats and see that they are doing their job. That email only got sent when i started to complain to several forums the companies owner is a part of and when I found his phone number on Whois.com. Luckily, some of the info was correct.
He is a known scammer and has scammed several 100 people in the past 5 years with his online business promises.
Please help me stop him and get my money back.



Subscribe to anyone

Why would you purchase traffic in itself. You must be selling a product or service to have an interest in ncreased traffic. Why don’t you engage in advertising that directs qualified buyers to your site not just random traffic?
mark on May 9th, 2008 at 7:51 am | Link
So many people have been scammed buying traffic. Obviously people want a quick fix and it looks attractive.
There are still other easy ways to get traffic without buying it. It may take a bit of your time - but the traffic will be relevant.
The last thing you want is traffic that is not interested in your product. This will just waste your bandwidth.
It is the old business principle of targeting your customers - the ones that are ready to buy - not the ones that are not interested.
Barry on May 11th, 2008 at 7:03 pm | Link
How do they “direct” traffic to your website? I agree about getting interested people not random people, but I’m curious about how that is done. I don’t think that anything, however, justifies the scam and I hope you can get your money back and stop him, somehow.
Good luck!
Shawn on June 3rd, 2008 at 4:36 pm | Link
Web traffic can be directed by numerous means. Banner links, web rings, have you ever clicked on something and gone to a different place. All this is scammy and produces very little interest in your web site.
mark on June 6th, 2008 at 7:47 pm | Link
I paid a scam website to attract customers to another scam website. wow I’m a failure. From my own personal experience so far the two websites to definitely stay away from are tvtravelonline.com and qualitytrafficsupply.com.
Andrew on October 31st, 2008 at 7:18 pm | Link
The exact same thing happened to me on rinky dinky quality traffic supply. Got redirected in paying for it and they will not talk to me.
I wish we knew where they are so my grandmother can beat the dung out of them. Bunch of Liars. Rott in hell.
Leroy Jones on January 7th, 2009 at 7:48 am | Link
Yep! I too have been duped by QTS! Nothing is worse than being scammed and the person(s) are still left to continue doing it to others. I’m surprised the BBB hasn’t locked Mears up for what he is doing, but he’d better be careful because there are too many people out there that will find info on this guy, go to his home/business and do him some harm over lost funds.
Marcus LANGFORD on April 15th, 2009 at 3:26 am | Link
I want to warn you away from this SOB’s peace of sh1t service. I shared my terrible experience on my blog here http://www.zetafocus.com/warningnever-trust-qualitytrafficsupply-com/
If somebody can tell me what payment system they are using, I’ll appreciate it a lot. Waiting for your reply.
ZetaFocus on June 25th, 2009 at 10:15 am | Link
I could not agree with you more. Excellent post!
a1webtraffic_net on July 26th, 2009 at 5:50 am | Link
Don’t feel bad because I think I have just fallen for the same scam but with engine seekers. I wanted to promo my party rental business so I contacted this company after I noticed it was taking google forever to list my URL. They charge me $280 for 240,000 visitors to my site. I was told the traffic would come from keywords associated with my site from other sites including google, this was far from the truth. Once i skipped their tracking site and used my own provided by intuit, I noticed that all of the traffic was coming from what looked like cheap blog sites (www.searchitdallas.com). So now I am out of $280 and all I have to show for it is 10 clicks a day from their own junk sites. You are not alone. Tj from http://www.bouncingncash.com
ty on November 5th, 2009 at 7:47 am | Link
Quality SEO and link-building is the best long-term source for traffic. You have to be in a very unique field or the like to make a CPC campaign work well for you, and of course, cheap CPC campaigns are a myth.
If you are paying less than .04 per click, do your research, big-time. If you confirm the site is genuine…I’d honestly recommend you dump over half your ad budget there. lol
Emperor on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:07 am | Link
nobody said anything about tvtravelonline.com, whats up with them???? I think I can still back out of the deal, please respond ASAP!!!Thanks….
leonard on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:09 pm | Link